How do I delete comments?
You can delete any comment that you create on anyone else's blog, as long as you signed in to your Google Account when you left the comment. You can also delete any comments (registered or anonymous) that are left on your own blog, or on another blog for which you have admin privileges.
To delete a comment, first make sure that you are logged in to the correct Blogger account (administrator of the blog or author of the comment). Then go to the blog and find the page where the comment is listed. Next to the comment, you should see a trash can icon.
Click the trash can and you will see this confirmation page, which also lists the comment for review:
Clicking the "Delete Comment" button will remove the text of the comment from your page, but leave the author's name and a message saying "this comment has been removed."
If you check the "Remove Forever" option, then no trace of the comment will remain on your blog.
If you can't see the trash can icon, then that is probably because of a caching issue with your browser. First double check that you are logged in to the correct Blogger account. Then clear your browser's cache and refresh the comment page a few times, until the icon appears. Alternatively, you could try deleting the comment from a different browser.
If you have a firewall or other security software (e.g. Norton AntiVirus) on your computer, then this could also be causing the icons to be hidden. Try temporarily disabling this software or modifying its settings to delete your comments.
Once a comment has been deleted, there is no way to recover it.
It is not possible to edit comments. If you want to edit your own comment, you can simply delete it and then re-enter it with the changes. (However, the timestamp will be modified to reflect the time of the new comment.)